Congratulations to the Blueprint for Functional Sustainability Award winners!

Danielle Vitoff

The Blueprint for Functional Sustainability's final event took place on Friday, June 2nd at the Frontier Project in Rancho Cucamonga. The event was very well attended, and the competition was fierce among the 16 finalists. In the end, the panel of jurors for around the Los Angeles architecture community selected the following winners:

  • Koko Manouel - 1st Prize
  • Ryan Nguyen - 2nd Prize
  • Isabel Hernandez - Honorable Mention
  • Zach Weston - Honorable Mention
  • Jean Dan - Honorable Mention

Other competition finalists included:

  • Vuong Victor Chu
  • Ngoc Ma
  • Evanna Diaz
  • Gaby Santos Ponce
  • Rafaela Dandolin Rech
  • Vi Phan
  • Lenore Roberts
  • Josh Merten
  • Tyler Bergmann
  • Tak Szeto
  • Chris Manzano

All of us involved in the competition are very grateful to the distinguished panel of jurors, including:

  • Eera Babtiwale
  • Carlo Gavina
  • Tasha Halevi
  • Raymond Pan
  • Pablo La Roche
  • Michael Rotondi
  • Lance O'Donnell
  • Ying Wang

as well as professors Dr. Hofu Wu and Mitchell De Jarnett.